The following list includes most of the Democracy Fellows of the Center who are pursuing their Ph.D. studies at UC Irvine:

Kaylin Jude Bourdon: Political Sociology.  kbourdon@uci.edu
Lauren Anderson:  Political Sociology, Culture and Equality. laurenal@uci.edu
Maneesh Arora: Race and ethnicity, public opinion, and political behavior. maneesh.arora@gmail.com
Colin Bernatzky: Culture and social movements. cbernatz@uci.edu
Megan Brooker: Social movements, social change, political sociology, participatory democracy. brookerm@uci.edu
Jessica Callahan: Social movements, sexuality, and family.  jscallah@uci.edu
Nathan Chan: Race and ethnicity politics, American and comparative political behavior, political participation of Asian Americans, political protest and democratization in Hong Kong. nkchan@uci.edu
Kathryn Hoban: Social movements, political sociology, group process, and organizational theory. khoban@uci.edu
Ralph Ittonen Hosoki: labor unions and workers' movements, immigration and citizenship. rhosoki@uci.edu
Eulalie Jean Laschever: Social movements, media,culture, political sociology. elaschev@uci.edu
Jason Mueller: Global political economy, development, contentious politics, political violence, historical and comparative methods.  muellej1@uci.edu
Sofia Pedroza: Political sociology, sociology of law, democracy, and reproductive rights. pedrozasofia@gmail.com
Anna Tan: political sociology, social movements aetan@uci.edu
Burrell Vann, Jr.:  Social movements, political sociology, stratification, quantitative methods. bvann@uci.edu

© UC Irvine School of Social Sciences - 3151 Social Sciences Plaza, Irvine, CA 92697-5100 - 949.824.2766